Hands on Sexology and Psychotherapy Dominique Beaufort

Hands on Sexology and Psychotherapy Dominique Beaufort

Dominique Beaufort

Hands on Sexology and Psychotherapy

What is a fulfilled sexuality? There could be an infinite number of responses. But one comment is, without doubt indisputable : a fulfilled sexuality is one that also provides serenity and a complete awakening of our senses… “truly vibrant moments”.

Sexuality is our energy and self-expression. Far from being an innate quality, sexuality is seen as an evolutionary skill that needs time devoted to it. Pleasure and sexual fulfilment… it can be learned!

The fight against silence, misconception and prejudgment in sexual matters is essential.

« Sexual health is a state of physical, emotional, mental and social well-being in relation to sexuality; it is not merely the absence of disease, dysfunction or infirmity. Sexual health requires a positive and respectful approach to sexuality and sexual relationships, as well as the opportunity to have pleasurable and safe sexual experiences, free of coercion, discrimination and violence » The World Health Organization

Sexologie pratique et Psychothérapie Dominique Beaufort

Sexologie pratique et Psychothérapie Dominique Beaufort

Dominique Beaufort

SEXOLOGIE PRATIQUE ET PSYCHOTHÉRAPIE

Qu’est-ce qu’une sexualité épanouie ? Ce questionnement soulève une infinité de réponses. Mais une seule sans doute fera l’unanimité : une sexualité qui, en nous comblant, nous donne accès à la sérénité dans le plein éveil de nos sens, des moments d’instants « vivants »…

La sexualité est à la fois énergie et expression de soi. Loin d’être innée, elle se révèle être une compétence évolutive et demande qu’on y consacre du temps… Le plaisir et l’épanouissement sexuel, cela s’apprend !
Lutter contre le silence, les idées fausses et les préjugés en matière de sexualité est essentiel.

« La santé sexuelle est un état de bien-être physique, mental et social. Elle requiert une approche positive et respectueuse de la sexualité et des relations sexuelles, ainsi que la possibilité d’avoir des expériences sexuelles qui soient sources de plaisir et sans risque, libres de toute coercition, discrimination ou violence » Organisation Mondiale de la Santé (OMS)